Its construction dates from 1792, it has a single nave, has a bell tower with spiral staircase, also has a choir window and a clock on the top of its facade, is dedicated to the Saint Patron of paliceños, “St. Joaquín “, which image is in the main altar.
This river born from an arm of the Usumacinta River and has an extention of 120 kilometers to its mouth in the Lagoon of Terms. Since the second half of seventeenth century had a great importance, thanks to transportation of logwood, with great impact on the economy of the region. Today it is ideal for